GCPL spring book sales: Stock up on great deals and support your GCPL branches

Looking for a great read you won’t need to return? Check out any of GCPL’s great book sales. Even though it's snowy now, spring is just around the corner. You need to get your summer beach reading lined up. 

This spring, our library sales are packed with savings on a huge assortment of children’s, young adult and adult fiction – as well as nonfiction. Plus, we’ve got plenty of games, puzzles, comic books, music and movies at various locations. Book sales are sponsored by each library’s respective Friends Group. The Bainbridge Women’s Club also partners with the Bainbridge Friends of the Library.

Friends groups help raise money for their libraries to use for special programs or for prizes and incentives for various contests. If you are interested in joining a Friends group, ask your GCPL branch for more information. 

Location Date Time Extra info
Bainbridge Tues., May 9 4:30 – 6 p.m. Members preview
  6 – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Wed., May 10 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Thurs., May 11 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Fri., May 12 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. Open to the public (bag day)*
Sat., May 13 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. Open to the public (bag day)
Chardon Thur., Apr. 27 9 – 10 a.m. Members preview
  10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Open to public
Fri., Apr. 28 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Open to public
Sat., Apr. 29 9 – 5 p.m. Open to public
Sun., Apr. 30 1 – 5:00 p.m. Bag Day
Geauga West Wed., March 1 4 – 6 p.m. Members preview
  6 – 8:30 p.m. Open to public
Thurs., March 2 9 a.m. – 8:30 p.m. Open to public
Fri., March 3 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public
Sat, March 4 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public (bag day)

*Bag days allow shoppers to fill a grocery bag full of books for a super-low price.

Middlefield Branch

When you are visiting the Middlefield Library, please stop in our Friends Room and take a look at our ongoing book sale. You'll find great bargains and a friendly atmosphere.

Newbury and Thompson

Visit the ongoing booksale during regular business hours at each of our library stations.

Go to top