NOTICE: Geauga County Public Library will be closed April 8. All programs scheduled for April 8 are cancelled.

AS Coming Soon

Coming Soon

The Candy House book cover

Katie Gutierrez

More Than You’ll Ever Know

An evocative drama about a woman caught leading a double life after one husband murders the other, and the true-crime writer who becomes obsessed with telling her story–this masterful work of literary suspense marks the debut of an extraordinary new writer.

Sea of Tranquility book cover

Emma Bamford

Deep Water

The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers–only to realize they’re still in the grips of the island’s secrets–in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins.

Book   |  Audio  |   OverDrive eBook

Memory Librarian: and other stories of Dirty Computer book cover

Shelby Van Pelt

Remarkably Bright Creatures

For fans of A Man Called Ove, a charming, witty and compulsively readable exploration of friendship, reckoning, and hope that traces a widow’s unlikely connection with a giant Pacific octopus.

The Younger Wife book cover

Phaedra Patrick

The Messy Lives of Book People

The house cleaner of a famous author must carry out her employer’s shocking last wish in this delightful new novel from beloved author Phaedra Patrick.

Young Mungo book cover

Chris Pavone

Two Nights in Lisbon

Ariel Pryce wakes up in Lisbon, alone. Her husband is gone–no warning, no note, not answering his phone. Something is wrong. With sparkling prose and razor-sharp insights, bestselling author Chris Pavone delivers a stunning and sophisticated international thriller that will linger long after the surprising final page.

Finding Me: A Memoir book cover

Grant Golliher

Think Like a Horse: Lessons in Life, Leadership, and Empathy from an Unconventional Cowboy

In Think Like a Horse, veteran “horse whisperer” and leadership expert Grant Golliher applies his hard-won horse sense to teach invaluable lessons anyone can use to live a fuller, more successful life.

Hello, Molly!: A Memoir book cover

David Sedaris

Happy-Go-Lucky

In Happy-Go-Lucky, David Sedaris once again captures what is most unexpected, hilarious, and poignant about these recent upheavals, personal and public, and expresses in precise language both the misanthropy and desire for connection that drive us all.

Time is a Mother book cover

Patrick Radden Keefe

Rogues: True Stories of Grifters, Killers, Rebels and Crooks

From the prize-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Empire of Pain and Say Nothing–and one of the most decorated journalists of our time–twelve enthralling stories of skulduggery and intrigue.

Unmasked: My Life Solving America’s Cold Cases book cover

Terry Alford

In the Houses of Their Dead: The Lincolns, the Booths, and the Spirits

A novelistic narrative of two exceptional American families set against the convulsions their times, In the Houses of Their Dead ultimately leads us to consider how ghost stories helped shape the nation.

Shaq’s Family Style: Championship Recipes for Feeding Family and Friends book cover

Ed Yong

An Immense World: How Animal Senses Reveal the Hidden Realms Around Us

The Earth teems with sights and textures, sounds and vibrations, smells and tastes, electric and magnetic fields. But every kind of animal, including humans, is enclosed within its own unique sensory bubble, perceiving but a tiny sliver of our immense world. Funny, rigorous, and suffused with the joy of discovery, An Immense World takes us on what Marcel Proust called “the only true voyage . . . not to visit strange lands, but to possess other eyes.”